News and Publications

ABAI Board of Directors Annual Meeting


ABAI’s Board of Directors met for their annual meeting in Philadelphia, PA, October 18-20, 2019. The occasion also marked the retirement of ABAI Chief Operating Officer Lawrence J. Vapniarek who served in that role for 14 years.

Pictured from left (seated) are: Giselle S. Mosnaim, MD, Mariana C. Castells, MD, Corinne A. Keet, MD, Lawrence J. Vapniarek, MBA (ABAI COO), Lawrence Borish, MD, Mitchell Grayson, MD, Mitchell R. Lester, MD, Sarbjit S. Saini, MD, Luz Fonacier, MD. 2nd row (standing) are: Theodore M. Freeman, MD (ABAI Chair), John J. Oppenheimer, MD (ABAI Director Emeritus and current ABIM Council Representative), Wanda Phipatanakul, MD, Ramsay Fuleihan, MD, Mary Beth Fasano, MD (ABAI Director Emeritus and current ABP Representative), Kathleen R. May, MD, Jay Portnoy, MD, Leonard Bacharier, MD, Jeffrey R. Stokes, MD, Michael R. Nelson, MD/PhD (ABAI President), Princess U. Ogbogu, MD. (Photo by Brianna Wilkins)

« Back to News Index