About the Board

ABAI Board of Directors


The Board of Directors consists of an equal number of ABAI-certified internists and ABAI-certified pediatricians, who are nominated by the sponsoring societies, and the ABAI itself, for six-year terms. Directors serving as representatives to either ABIM or ABP continue on the ABAI through that term.

Executive Committee

Anna Nowak-Wegrzyn, MD, PhD, Chair New York, NY '22
Princess U. Ogbogu, Vice-Chair Columbus, OH '27
Mitchell R. Lester, MD, Vice-Chair-Elect Westport, CT '25
Wanda Phipatanakul, MD, MS, Secretary Boston, MA '23
Mitchell Grayson, MD, Treasurer Columbus, OH '22

Board of Directors

Theresa A Bingemann, MD
Rochester, NY ‘27

Mariana C. Castells, MD, PhD
Boston, MA '23

Ramsay Fuleihan, MD
Chicago, IL '22

Hal Hoffman, MD
La Jolla, CA ‘27

Emily Jakacki, MBA
Public Member
Park Ridge, IL ‘24

Corinne A. Keet, MD, PhD
Baltimore, MD '23

Mitchell R. Lester, MD
Westport, CT '25
Jay Lieberman, MD
Memphis, TN ’26

Aidan A. Long, MD
Boston, MA '23

Giselle S. Mosnaim, MD, MS
Wilmette, IL '25

Sarbjit S. Saini, MD
Baltimore, MD '22

Jeffrey R. Stokes, MD
St. Louis, MO '27

Dana Wallace, MD
Hollywood, FL ’26